HISTORY

The Royal Dalhousie was originally built to produce millstones for the flour mills throughout Quebec. As time went by, the building became Chinic Hardware and served the city’s local community. Finely restored and transformed into a hotel-suites by the Biron family, residents and businesspeople from Old Quebec since 1977, the condos have been available to accommodate tourists since 2011. The vaults that stored the documents of the businesses of yesteryear have been preserved and integrated into the décor of this historic building.

Distinctions

Update Covid-19:
In these difficult times related to the Covid-19 pandemic, we are applying additional sanitary measures and have removed non-essential items from the apartments. In addition, we have relaxed our cancellation policy. The 30% deposit will be taken in the month prior to the reservation and the balance of 70% will be taken in the week prior to the reservation. In the event of a pandemic-related cancellation, the amounts paid will be transferred to a 2-year covid-credit for a new reservation at Royal Dalhousie.

The Royal Dalhousie, an establishment based on excellence.
We are honoured by the 4-star rating we received from the Corporation de l’Industrie Touristique du Québec (CITQ #224280), by the 3.5-diamond rating we were given by AAA-CAA, as well as the prizes of Rated Excellent and Top Vacation Rental awarded by FlipKey travel services.

Le Bluenose-Griffon
Level 1 Le Bluenose-Griffon
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
hotel
The Cartier
Level 2 The Cartier
  • 3
  • 2
hotel
The Champlain
Level 2 The Champlain
  • 3
  • 3
hotel
The Frontenac
Level 3 The Frontenac
  • 2
  • 2
hotel
The Corriveau
Level 3 The Corriveau
  • 3
  • 3
hotel
The
St. Laurent
Level 4 The
St. Laurent
  • 3
  • 2
hotel
The Chinic
Level 4 The Chinic
  • 2
  • 2
hotel

Testimonials

Activities

Royal Dalhousie
The Cathedral-Basilica of Notre-Dame de Québec
City Hall of Quebec City
Old Quebec Funicular
Fairmont Le Château Frontenac
Montmorency Park

Welcome to Royal Dalhousie and thank you for considering us for your stay in the Old Quebec!

It is a pleasure to welcome you, rest assured that our team will make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.

Our spacious apartments, with a breathtaking view of the majestic St. Lawrence River, are all decorated differently to offer you a unique experience every time you visit. The building is located on Dalhousie Street at the corner of Côte de la Montagne and includes outdoor parking, an elevator, air conditioning in the summer, and a rooftop terrace accessible to all our guests from May to October.

In these difficult times related to the Covid-19 pandemic, we are applying additional sanitary measures and have removed non-essential items from the apartments. In addition, we have relaxed our cancellation policy. The 30% deposit will be taken in the month prior to the reservation and the balance of 70% will be taken in the week prior to the reservation. In the event of a pandemic-related cancellation, the amounts paid will be transferred to a 2-year covid-credit for a new reservation at Royal Dalhousie.

October 29th 2020

The Royal Dalhousie Team

L’histoire

Le Royal Dalhousie a été construit à l’origine pour produire des meules pour les moulins à farine de tout le Québec. Au fil du temps, le bâtiment est devenu la Quincaillerie Chinic et a servi la communauté locale de la ville. Finement restaurés et transformés en suites-hôtel par la famille Biron, résidents et commerçants du Vieux-Québec depuis 1977, les condos sont disponibles pour héberger les touristes depuis 2011. Les voûtes qui gardaient les documents des entreprises d’antan ont été préservées et intégrées au décor de ce bâtiment historique.

Distinctions

MISE À JOUR COVID-19:
Cet établissement applique actuellement des mesures sanitaires supplémentaires. Nous avons retiré des objets non-essentiels dans les appartements. De plus, nous avons assoupli notre politique d’annulation. Le dépôt de 30% sera prélevé dans le mois précédent la réservation et la balance de 70% sera prélevée dans la semaine précédente la réservation. En cas d’annulation liée à la pandémie, les montants versés seront transférés en un crédit-covid valide pour 2 ans pour une nouvelle réservation au Royal Dalhousie.

Le Royal Dalhousie est un établissement d’excellence. Nous sommes honorés des 4 étoiles que nous a attribuée la Corporation de l’Industrie Touristique de Québec (CITQ #224280), des 3.5 diamants qui nous ont été conférés par AAA-CAA ainsi que des prix d’Excellence et de Meilleure Location offerts par les services de voyage FlipKey.

Le Bluenose-Griffon
Niveau 1 Le Bluenose-Griffon
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
hotel
Niveau 2 Le Cartier
  • 3
  • 2
hotel
Niveau 2 Le Champlain
  • 3
  • 3
hotel
Niveau 3 Le Frontenac
  • 2
  • 2
hotel
Niveau 3 La Corriveau
  • 3
  • 3
hotel
Niveau 4 Le St-Laurent
  • 3
  • 2
hotel
Niveau 4 Le Chinic
  • 2
  • 2
hotel

Témoignages

Activités

Le Royal Dalhousie
La basilique-cathédrale Notre-Dame de Québec
L'hôtel de ville de Québec
Funiculaire du Vieux-Québec
Fairmont Le Château Frontenac
Parc Montmorency

Bienvenue au Royal Dalhousie et merci de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour dans le Vieux- Québec!

C’est un plaisir de vous accueillir, soyez assurés que notre équipe fera en sorte que votre séjour chez nous soit des plus agréable.

Nos spacieux appartements, avec une vue imprenable sur le majestueux fleuve St-Laurent, sont tous décorés de façon différente afin de vous offrir une expérience unique à chaque visite. L’immeuble est situé sur la rue Dalhousie au coin de la Côte de la Montagne et comprend un stationnement extérieur, un ascenseur, l’air climatisé l’été, et une terrasse sur le toit accessible pour tous nos clients de mai à octobre.

En ces temps difficiles liés à la pandémie de Covid-19, nous appliquons des mesures sanitaires supplémentaires et nous avons retiré des objets non-essentiels dans les appartements. De plus, nous avons assoupli notre politique d’annulation. Le dépôt de 30% sera prélevé dans le mois précédent la réservation et la balance de 70% sera prélevée dans la semaine précédente la réservation. En cas d’annulation liée à la pandémie, les montants versés seront transférés en un crédit-covid valide pour 2 ans pour une nouvelle réservation au Royal Dalhousie.

5 octobre 2020

L'équipe du Royal Dalhousie